Emily Stewart

Registered to care for 3 children (Last updated: 18th June 2019)

Hi, my name is Emily and I’ve been working in Jersey as a registered childminder since 2014. Previously I worked as a childminder in the USA, where I grew up and lived when 2 of my children were younger. I also have years of work experience with children with special needs, mainly Aspergers, Autism and children with emotional/behavioural needs. Therefore I have a variety of experiences and knowledge in child development. I believe that quality childcare in the under 3s is so important… it provides strong foundations for social development (play skills), language development and emotional resilience.
In November 2018 we moved from St Saviour to the Beaumont area. We love our new house and the surrounding areas. We live a walk away from cows, ducks, St Peters perquage, and the beach at Gunsite. We like to explore nature and the outdoors, meet up with friends, go to playgroup, and best of all…spend time playing and chilling at home. We have a fun garden to play in too. We also have a labradoodle dog, chinchillas, fish and a lizard.
We are now hoping to find another little one to join our gang of 2 toddler boys. One of them is my little boy, and the other is just as special! 😉 Ideally we would like to find a baby who is in need of childcare from Monday to Thursdays. (15-20 hours minimum term time preferred)
Please look at my Fb page under ‘HomeGrown childcare jersey’, for more information.
Please ring me for an informal chat and stop by to visit.
Thanks for your interest.