Marie Wilson

Registered to care for 4 children (Last updated: 28th May 2019)

Hi my name is Marie, I am married to Simon and we have two children. We also have two friendly cats. I was registered as a child minder in 2017, however I have worked in nurseries with children aged 4 months- 4 years since 2010.

I hold a level 3 qualification in childcare and also up to date qualifications in food hygiene, fire safety, child protection, first aid and other various qualifications you are welcome to have a look at my certificates.

I provide healthy morning and afternoon snacks and can also pick up and drop off from nursery/school as requested.

I plan the activities I provide around the children in my care and aim to go on outings daily to places such as Tamba Park, Heritage Sites, St Catherine’s woods, play groups, beaches/parks, walks and various other fun places. I also have a lovely safe garden for the children to play in and we like to make the most of the lovely fresh country air.

I like to provide a stimulating environment and often involve the children in the plan for the day. Creative, messy and fun activities happen regularly as well as baking. I like to encourage children’s imaginative natures and so I provide many open ended activities and toys to encourage this.

I have a term time only space available from September 2019 on a Thursday and Friday 8-2 for a child over 6 months old

Also a short term space September 2019-February 2020 Term time only Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 8-2, Any age.

My CV, references  and policies are available upon request and I am happy discuss anything with you please feel free to give me a ring.

Thank you